Robbos





Robbos

Automobile - Motorcycle - Manual - Repair

Restore - Holden - Ford - Nissan






Listen to Coronavirus Patient Zero

Got Traditions? A Family Rituals Workshop Manual

RRP $13.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

A companion guidebook for those who wish to teach workshops based on The Book of New Family Traditions by Meg Cox. A perfect tool for community and church groups that want to help parents strengthen their families by creating personal, powerful traditions for holidays and everyday.


A Manual For Living

RRP $19.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

Epictetus was for former Roman slave and great Stoic philosopher whose talks have been admired for more than 1500 years. Destined to be a rediscovered in the tradition of "The Art of War" and Baltasar Gracian's "The Art of Worldly Wisdom". "A Manual for Living" presents the essence of perennial stoic wisdom in aphorisms of insight and simplicity. This instruction book should interest readers with its contemporary and pragmatic reflections on how best to live with serenity and joy. This book is part of the "Little Books of Wisdom" series which offers inspiration, common sense, and perceptions on the big and not so big issues that concern everyone - from faith and feminism to nature, philosophy, literature, business and just getting through the day. The books illuminate daily living, the spiritual life, intellectual pursuits and the world around - all in all, a series which addresses life and how people live it.


Genetically Modified Organisms, A Biosafety Manual

RRP $273.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

For a number of years the promise of biotechnology has been dimmed by concerns over the intrinsic safety of transgenic organisms. Although considerable knowledge of the properties of recombinant systems and a vast volume of data gathered from different application of biotechnology are now available, these concerns are still evident. In the developing world, there are also fears that such countries might be used as testing grounds for recombinant products. Considerations of this nature have often overshadowed the benefits these countries might derive from the application of genetic engineering.
In response to these concerns, UNIDO, together with the United Nations Environment Programme and the World Health Organization, formed in 1985 the Informal Working Group on Biosafety. In 1991 the Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations also joined the Group. The present volume was commissioned by the Group and is intended to help scientists and regulators to conceptualize the major issues underlying biological safety as well as to understand how these affect policies to regulate biotechnology.



Search

Robbos Articles

Automobile Motorcycle Manual Repair
Restore Holden Ford Nissan

Robbos Books

Automobile Motorcycle Manual Repair
Restore Holden Ford Nissan

Robbos